Truck Parking Conference | Brussels | Wednesday 29th April, 2009

Content of Conference USB-stick

Click on any of the hyperlinks (orange-unerlined) to get its content, which generally resides on this USB-stick

Hyperlink to (external) offset printable versions of the above, and conference posters and roll-ups.

Conference Agenda

Opening addresses

Anne E. Jensen, Member of European Parliament
Brian Simpson, Member of European Parliament
— Johann Friedrich Colsman, Member of the Cabinet of Vice President Tajan

Best Practice in Truckstop Security

The challenge, and SETPOS outputs
(Richard Elviss replaces Jonathan James)
— Richard Elviss, Director, Faber Maunsell AECOM (SETPOS Project Coordinator) | PowerPoint presentation

Sound and positive security standard
Jürgen Wehnert, Operations Manager, Move & Park | PowerPoint presentation

Applying the standard to SETPOS sites
Richard Welch, Manager of Ashford Truckstop | PowerPoint presentation | PowerPoint presentation

Making a business case work
—Richard Elviss, Director, Faber Maunsell AECOM | PowerPoint presentation

Truck parking information and certification

Truck parking information, guidance and reservation portal
Rudolf Anner, CEO, Move & Park | PowerPoint presentation

Towards a truck parking certification standard and methodology
Hans Visser, Project Manager, NEA (LABEL Project Coordinator) | PowerPoint presentation
Silvia Bader, Project Manager, DEKRA (Certifiers) | PowerPoint presentation | PowerPoint presentation


Improving truck parking capacities

Bob Oudshoorn, Senior Policy Advisor, Dutch Ministry of Transport, Public Works and Water Management | PowerPoint presentation

— Christophe Bourgois, French ministry of ecology, energy, sustainable development and territorial planning, Transport infrastructures directorate, stadning in for Bernard Lucas, Chief Engineer Road Conservation and Traffic Management, French Government | PowerPoint presentation

Gunter Ceuppens, Head of Unit Integrated Security Policy, Federal Public Service Home Affairs | PowerPoint presentation

Guideline EasyWay deployment for intelligent truck parking
Alexia Journé, Co-leader, SANEF | PowerPoint presentation

Panel discussion

— Moderated by Andy Salter, Commercial Motor
Henk Kramer, Manager European Affairs, Transport en Logistiek Nederland
Michael Nielsen, General Delegate for EU for the International Road Transport Union (IRU)
Luc van Herck, Security Specialist, Nike Security & TAPA EMEA
Rudolf Anner, CEO, Move & Park
Ludwig Büchel, President, Union Internationale des Chauffeurs Routiers (UICR)
Rémi Mayet, Deputy head of unit, Land Transport, DG Energy and Transport

Closing session

— Richard Elviss, Director, Faber Maunsell AECOM
Enrico Grillo Pasquarelli, Director of Inland Transport, DG Energy and Transport